Every Second Counts

by Sophie McKenzie (Author)

Book Cover for Every Second Counts

   Book 2   
Pages: 416

The heart-stopping sequel to Split Second. Nat and Charlie are on the run, and in more danger than ever . . .

Nowhere is safe for Charlie and Nat. They have each other, but Roman Riley's networks could reach them at any time. Charlie believes the only option is to go undercover in Riley's team, and sneaks away from Nat to pursue her plan alone. Nat is desperate to find Charlie, but his family are in danger and Riley is coming ever closer. Even if Nat and Charlie can find each other again, could being together be even more dangerous than being apart?

Split Second Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Split Second
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 2
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: action  suspense  mystery  romance  realistic fiction 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Split Second  (2013)
2.   Every Second Counts  (2014)