The Whispering Trees

by J.A. White (Author)

Book Cover for The Whispering Trees

   Book 2   
Pages: 528

After Kara Westfall’s village turns on her for practicing witchcraft, she and her brother, Taff, flee to the one place they know they won’t be followed: the Thickety. Only this time the Forest Demon, Sordyr, is intent on keeping them there. Sordyr is not the Thickety’s only danger: unknown magic lurks behind every twist and shadow of the path. And then Kara and Taff discover Mary Kettle, an infamous witch with an unspeakable past—she is everything their village fears about magic.

When Mary shows them the path leading out of the Thickety guarded by Imogen, a creature more monster than human, Kara is hesitant to trust her. But then she offers to help Kara learn to cast magic without a grimoire…and this could be Kara and Taff's only chance to escape.

Or the first step down a dark and wicked path.

Thickety Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Thickety
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  magic  paranormal  horror  mystery 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   A Path Begins  (2014)
2.   The Whispering Trees  (2015)
3.   Well of Witches  (2016)
4.   The Last Spell  (2017)