I Am the Weapon

by Allen Zadoff (Author)

Book Cover for I Am the Weapon

   Book 1   
Pages: 340

They needed the perfect assassin.

Boy Nobody is the perennial new kid in school, the one few notice and nobody thinks much about. He shows up in a new high school in a new town under a new name, makes a few friends, and doesn't stay long. Just long enough for someone in his new friend's family to die-of "natural causes." Mission accomplished, Boy Nobody disappears, moving on to the next target.

But when he's assigned to the mayor of New York City, things change. The daughter is unlike anyone he has encountered before; the mayor reminds him of his father. And when memories and questions surface, his handlers at The Program are watching. Because somewhere deep inside, Boy Nobody is somebody: the kid he once was; the teen who wants normal things, like a real home and parents; a young man who wants out. And who just might want those things badly enough to sabotage The Program's mission.

Please Note: I Am the Weapon has also been published under the titles Boy Nobody and The Hit.

Recognition: ITW Thriller Award Nominee for Best Young Adult Novel (2014); Northern Ireland Book Award Short Listed (2015)

Unknown Assassin Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Unknown Assassin
Reading level: 13+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: suspense  mystery  action  adventure  spy  romance 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   I Am the Weapon  (2013)
2.   I Am the Mission  (2014)
3.   I Am the Traitor  (2015)