Moving Day

by Meg Cabot (Author)

Book Cover for Moving Day

   Book 1   
Pages: 252

When nine-year-old Allie Finkle's parents announce that they are moving her and her brothers from their suburban split-level into an ancient Victorian in town, Allie's sure her life is over. She's not at all happy about having to give up her pretty pink wall-to-wall carpeting for creaky floorboards and creepy secret passageways-not to mention leaving her modern, state-of-the-art suburban school for a rundown, old-fashioned school just two blocks from her new house.

Allie Finkle's Rules for Girls Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Allie Finkle's Rules for Girls
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 6
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: comedy & humour  school  family  friendship  realistic fiction 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Moving Day  (2008)
2.   The New Girl  (2008)
3.   Best Friends and Drama Queens  (2009)
4.   Stage Fright  (2009)
5.   Glitter Girls and the Great Fake Out  (2010)
6.   Blast from the Past  (2010)