The New Girl

by Meg Cabot (Author)

Book Cover for The New Girl

   Book 2   
Pages: 240

Allie Finkle's starting her first day of school at Pine Heights Elementary! Plus, she's getting a new kitten, the first pick of show cat Lady Serena Archibald's litter!

But being the New Girl is turning out to be scary, too, especially since one of the girls in Allie's new class doesn't like her. In fact, the class bully is making threats against Allie.
Everyone seems to have an opinion on how Allie should handle the situation. How will she know what to do? Who knew it was going to be so hard being the New Girl?

Allie Finkle's Rules for Girls Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Allie Finkle's Rules for Girls
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 6
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: comedy & humour  school  family  friendship  realistic fiction 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Moving Day  (2008)
2.   The New Girl  (2008)
3.   Best Friends and Drama Queens  (2009)
4.   Stage Fright  (2009)
5.   Glitter Girls and the Great Fake Out  (2010)
6.   Blast from the Past  (2010)