The Forgotten Sisters

by Shannon Hale (Author)

Book Cover for The Forgotten Sisters

   Book 3   
Pages: 324

After a year at the king’s palace, Miri has learned all about being a proper princess. But the tables turn when the student must become the teacher!

Instead of returning to her beloved Mount Eskel, Miri is ordered to journey to a distant swamp and start a princess academy for three sisters, cousins of the royal family. Unfortunately, Astrid, Felissa, and Sus are more interested in hunting and fishing than becoming princesses.

As Miri spends more time with the sisters, she realizes the king and queen’s interest in them hides a long-buried secret. She must rely on her own strength and intelligence to unravel the mystery, protect the girls, complete her assignment, and finally make her way home.

Princess Academy Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Princess Academy
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: royalty  fairy tales  fantasy  romance 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Princess Academy  (2005)
2.   Palace of Stone  (2012)
3.   The Forgotten Sisters  (2015)