The School for Good and Evil

by Soman Chainani (Author)

Book Cover for The School for Good and Evil

   Book 1   
Pages: 496

The first kidnappings happened two hundred years before. Some years it was two boys taken, some years two girls, sometimes one of each. But if at first the choices seemed random, soon the pattern became clear. One was always beautiful and good, the child every parent wanted as their own. The other was homely and odd, an outcast from birth. An opposing pair, plucked from youth and spirited away.

This year, best friends Sophie and Agatha are about to discover where all the lost children go: the fabled School for Good & Evil, where ordinary boys and girls are trained to be fairy tale heroes and villains. As the most beautiful girl in Gavaldon, Sophie has dreamed of being kidnapped into an enchanted world her whole life. With her pink dresses, glass slippers, and devotion to good deeds, she knows she’ll earn top marks at the School for Good and graduate a storybook princess. Meanwhile Agatha, with her shapeless black frocks, wicked pet cat, and dislike of nearly everyone, seems a natural fit for the School for Evil.

But when the two girls are swept into the Endless Woods, they find their fortunes reversed—Sophie’s dumped in the School for Evil to take Uglification, Death Curses, and Henchmen Training, while Agatha finds herself in the School For Good, thrust amongst handsome princes and fair maidens for classes in Princess Etiquette and Animal Communication... But what if the mistake is actually the first clue to discovering who Sophie and Agatha really are?

School for Good and Evil Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: School for Good and Evil
Reading level: 9+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fairy tales  fantasy  magic  romance  school  comedy & humour 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The School for Good and Evil  (2013)
2.   A World Without Princes  (2014)
3.   The Last Ever After  (2015)