The House of the Stone

by Amy Ewing (Author)

Book Cover for The House of the Stone

Companion book
Pages: 87

In The Jewel, we followed Violet in her servitude under the Duchess of the Lake. Now we'll hear Raven's story and her time as a surrogate for the Countess of the Stone in this digital novella from Amy Ewing.

When Raven is bought at the Auction, she knows immediately that things will not go well. And when she arrives at the Countess's palace, Raven quickly discovers that the Countess is much less interested in having a baby than experimenting with Raven's mind and body. Raven can only hope for an escape… and to see Violet again, all the while reminding herself that she is Raven Stirling, and she does matter.

Lone City Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Lone City
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: dystopian  romance  fantasy  suspense 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Jewel  (2014)
2.   The White Rose  (2015)
3.   The Black Key  (2016)
+   The House of the Stone  (2015)
+   A Lone City Novella: Garnet's Story  (2016)