The Secrets of the Wild Wood

by Tonke Dragt (Author)

Book Cover for The Secrets of the Wild Wood

   Book 2   
Pages: 460

There's no place you can lose your way as quickly as in the Wild Wood...

One of the King's knights has gone missing. Sent to explore the mysterious Wild Wood, which no-one dares visit and some say are enchanted, he has vanished in the snow. Tiuri – now Sir Tiuri after carrying out his last perilous mission – has to find him. With his best friend and squire, Piak, he must journey into the heart of a terrifying, secret forest realm, where danger is all around and every path leads you astray. It is a place of lost, overgrown cities and ancient curses; of robbers, princesses and strange Men in Green; of old friends and treacherous new enemies – and a secret plot that threatens to bring down the entire kingdom.

This gripping, spellbinding sequel to The Letter for the King sees a hero facing his greatest test, surrounded by darkness in a world where good and evil wear the same face, and the wrong move could cost his life – but where help comes from the unlikeliest of places.

Letter for the King Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Letter for the King
Reading level: 11+
Books in series: 2
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  magic  medieval  classic  royalty 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Letter for the King  (1962)
2.   The Secrets of the Wild Wood  (1963)