Story of Life: Evolution

by Katie Scott (Illustrator)

Book Cover for Story of Life: Evolution

   Book 4   
Pages: 16

See the evolution of life on earth in this chronological compendium of over eighty extraordinary creatures of land, sky and sea, from algae to Archaeopteryx and Pterygotus to Tyrannosaurus rex.

Each life form, whether tiny bacteria or ice-age megafauna, has been chosen to represent its period in earth’s history and to show life’s incredible diversity.

Illustrated in stunning detail by the talented Katie Scott, this two-metre-wide timeline captures the history of life on earth in a single snapshot.

Welcome to the Museum Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Welcome to the Museum
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 12
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: non fiction  illustrated  animals  nature  science & tech (STEM)  culture 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Maps  (2013)
2.   Animalium  (2014)
3.   Historium  (2015)
4.   Story of Life: Evolution  (2015)
5.   Botanicum  (2016)
+   Animalium Activity Book  (2015)
+   Animalium Poster Book  (2015)
+   Historium Poster Book  (2016)
+   Maps Activity Book  (2015)
+   Maps Poster Book  (2016)
+   Historium Activity Book  (2016)
+   Animalium Colouring Book  (2016)