A Fox Called Sorrow

by Isobelle Carmody (Author)

Book Cover for A Fox Called Sorrow

   Book 2   
Pages: 256

In a Fox Called Sorrow, the adventures continue for Little Fur, the half elf, half troll girl who heals animals in a magical grove in the heart of a big city. When Little Fur discovers that the Troll King is plotting against the earth spirit that binds all living things, she sets off on a new adventure with a set of unlikely companions: the faithful cat Ginger, a reluctant rat, a pair of ferrets, and a mysterious fox called Sorrow who believes their quest is doomed. Can someone as small as Little Fur prove him wrong? Absolutely!

Recognition: Shortlisted for the Aurealis Award for a Children's Novel (2007)

Legend of Little Fur Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Legend of Little Fur
Reading level: 6+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  animal  illustrated  nature 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Little Fur  (2005)
2.   A Fox Called Sorrow  (2006)
3.   A Mystery of Wolves  (2007)
4.   A Riddle of Green  (2008)