Sugar and Spice

by Linda Chapman (Author) Kate Hindley (Illustrator)

Book Cover for Sugar and Spice

   Book 1   
Pages: 182

Eleven-year-old Hannah Hallett's life has changed. Her mum has recently remarried, and Hannah's got a new dad and twin sisters! The whole family have moved from the city to a small town so that Hannah's mum can fulfil her life-long dream of opening a bakery. But things don't start well for the new bakery, and soon Mum's too busy to spend time with Hannah the way she used to. Hannah knows she can turn the Sugar and Spice Bakery's fortunes around – all she needs to do is convince Mum she can be useful. Can Hannah use her baking talent to save the bakery, learn to live with her big new family and – most importantly – make some friends before school starts?

Best Friends' Bakery Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Best Friends' Bakery
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: realistic fiction  family  friendship  school  comedy & humour  illustrated  cooking & baking 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Sugar and Spice  (2014)
2.   A Spoonful of Secrets  (2014)
3.   Cupcakes and Contests  (2015)
4.   Birthdays and Biscuits  (2015)