by Laurie Halse Anderson (Author)

Book Cover for Ashes

   Book 3   
Pages: 304

As the Revolutionary War rages on, Isabel and Curzon have narrowly escaped Valley Forge – but their relief is short-lived. Before long they are reported as runaways, and the awful Bellingham is determined to track them down. With purpose and faith, Isabel and Curzon march on, fiercely determined to find Isabel's little sister Ruth, who is enslaved in a Southern state – where bounty hunters are thick as flies.

Heroism and heartbreak pave their path, but Isabel and Curzon won’t stop until they reach Ruth, and then freedom, in this grand finale to the acclaimed Seeds of America trilogy from Laurie Halse Anderson.

Seeds of America Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Seeds of America
Reading level: 11+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: realistic fiction  culture  friendship  historical 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Chains  (2008)
2.   Forge  (2010)
3.   Ashes  (2016)