by Scott Westerfeld (Author)

Book Cover for Pretties

   Book 2   
Pages: 348

Tally has finally become pretty. Now her looks are beyond perfect, her clothes are awesome, her boyfriend is totally hot, and she's completely popular. It's everything she's ever wanted. But beneath all the fun – the nonstop parties, the high-tech luxury, the total freedom – is a nagging sense that something is wrong. Something important. Then a message from Tally's ugly past arrives. Reading it, Tally remembers what's wrong with pretty life, and the fun stops cold. Now she has to choose between fighting to forget what she knows and fighting for her life – because the authorities at the Department of Special Circumstances do not intend to let anyone with this information survive.

Uglies Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Uglies
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: dystopian  science fiction  fantasy  romance 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Uglies  (2005)
2.   Pretties  (2005)
3.   Specials  (2006)
4.   Extras  (2007)