Chasing the Valley

by Skye Melki-Wegner (Author)

Book Cover for Chasing the Valley

   Book 1   
Pages: 416

Set in a land where magic can be terrifying, Chasing the Valley combines the friendship and camaraderie of Ranger's Apprentice with the hardship and survival of The Hunger Games – with spectacular results.

Danika is used to struggling for survival. But when the tyrannous king launches an attack to punish her city – echoing the alchemy bombs that killed Danika's family – she risks her life in a daring escape over the city's walls.

Danika joins a crew of desperate refugees who seek the Magnetic Valley, a legendary safe haven. But when she accidentally destroys a palace biplane, Danika Glynn becomes the most wanted fugitive in Taladia.

Pursued by the king's vicious hunters and betrayed by false allies, Danika also grapples with her burgeoning magical abilities. And when she meets the mysterious Lukas, she must balance her feelings against her crew's safety.

Chasing the Valley is the first book in an epic trilogy of magic, treachery and survival.

Chasing the Valley Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Chasing the Valley
Reading level: 9+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: magic  action  adventure  dystopian  romance 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Chasing the Valley  (2013)
2.   Borderlands  (2014)
3.   Skyfire  (2014)