by Skye Melki-Wegner (Author)

Book Cover for Borderlands

   Book 2   
Pages: 416

Danika and her crew of escaped refugees are seeking the safety of the Magnetic Valley – and trying to evade Sharr Morrigan, the king's most lethal hunter. But the borderlands they must cross to reach the Valley are smugglers' territory: lawless, wild and steeped in ancient magic. When one of the crew is badly wounded, Danika turns to the smugglers for help – and accepts a bargain that might prove deadly.

It is Lukas, however, who hides the most dangerous secret. What has he seen through the eagle's eyes? The answer can be found in an alchemy charm and a smuggler's tale, and will lead Danika and her friends to an electrifying, unputdownable showdown.

Chasing the Valley Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Chasing the Valley
Reading level: 9+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: magic  action  adventure  dystopian  romance 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Chasing the Valley  (2013)
2.   Borderlands  (2014)
3.   Skyfire  (2014)