Part Two: Riding the Americas

by Alastair Humphreys (Author) Tom Morgan-Jones (Illustrator)

Book Cover for Part Two: Riding the Americas

   Book 2   
Pages: 192

In volume two of this marvelous cycling adventure, Tom – a young English boy who decides cycling solo around the world would be a better classroom than the confines of school – heads north from the tip of South America.
Having cycled the depth of Europe and the length of Africa, Tom now decides to make his way through the Americas. With a long uphill struggle facing him, Tom has the massive Andes and raging Amazon to contend with in South America, deserts and grizzly bears in North America, and a colorful array of characters all along the way. With engaging illustrations, maps, and handwritten journal entries throughout, this book provides an immersive experience for any young adventurer.

Boy Who Biked the World Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Boy Who Biked the World
Reading level: 9+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: non fiction  adventure  culture  nature  sport  illustrated 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Part One: On the Road to Africa  (2011)
2.   Part Two: Riding the Americas   (2012)
3.   Part Three: Riding Home through Asia  (2016)