Part Three: Riding Home through Asia

by Alastair Humphreys (Author) Tom Morgan-Jones (Illustrator)

Book Cover for Part Three: Riding Home through Asia

   Book 3   
Pages: 128

Tom dreamed of being an adventurer. But people told him he was crazy, so he decided to prove them wrong by cycling round the world!

Books One and Two follow Tom crossing Europe and descending Africa, then pedalling through the Americas to Alaska. In Part Three – the final leg of his journey – he continues to have amazing experiences. He tackles the freezing temperatures of Siberia, rides behind reindeer in Russia, floats in a Japanese pool watched by monkeys and follows the Great Wall of China. Finally, he bikes back home to England. Tom learns about the world, and himself, as he tackles this epic journey.

Based on the author's personal adventure and with engaging illustrations, maps and handwritten journal entries throughout, this book provides an immersive experience for any young adventurer.

Boy Who Biked the World Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Boy Who Biked the World
Reading level: 9+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: non fiction  adventure  culture  nature  sport  illustrated 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Part One: On the Road to Africa  (2011)
2.   Part Two: Riding the Americas   (2012)
3.   Part Three: Riding Home through Asia  (2016)