Trust Me, I'm Trouble

by Mary Elizabeth Summer (Author)

Book Cover for Trust Me, I'm Trouble

   Book 2   
Pages: 368

Staying out of trouble isn't possible for Julep Dupree. She has managed not to get kicked out of her private school, even though everyone knows she's responsible for taking down a human-trafficking mob boss – and getting St. Agatha's golden-boy Tyler killed in the process. Running cons holds her guilty conscience at bay, but unfortunately, someone wants Julep to pay for her mistakes… with her life.

Against her better judgment, Julep takes a shady case that requires her to infiltrate a secretive organisation, one that may be connected to her long-gone mother and the enigmatic figure called the blue fairy. Her best friend, Sam, isn't around to stop her, and Dani, her one true confidante, happens to be a nineteen-year-old mob enforcer whose moral compass is as questionable as Julep's. But there's not much time to worry about right and wrong – or to save your falling heart – when there's a contract on your head.

Murders, heists, secrets and lies, hit men and hidden identities… If Julep doesn't watch her back, it's her funeral. No lie.

Trust Me Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Trust Me
Reading level: 13+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: action  mystery  crime  romance  comedy & humour  school 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

+   Down to the Liar  (2015)
1.   Trust Me, I'm Lying  (2014)
2.   Trust Me, I'm Trouble  (2015)