by Lyn White (Series Editor) Fleur Beale (Author)

Book Cover for Lyla

   Book 3   
Pages: 208

A gripping and personal story about one girl's experience of the 2011 Christchurch earthquake and its aftermath.

Lyla has just started her second year of high school when a magnitude 6.3 earthquake shakes Christchurch to pieces. Devastation is everywhere. While her police officer mother and trauma nurse father respond to the disaster, Lyla puts on a brave face, opening their home to neighbours and leading the community clean-up. But soon she discovers that it's not only familiar buildings and landscapes that have vanished - it's friends and acquaintances too. As the earth keeps shaking day after day, can Lyla find a way to cope with her new reality?

Through My Eyes: Natural Disaster Zones Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Through My Eyes: Natural Disaster Zones
Reading level: 11+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? No
Next release: March 2018
Tags: nature  historical  culture  religion  family  illness & grief 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Hotaka  (2017)
2.   Shaozhen  (2017)
3.   Lyla  (2018)
4.   Angel  (2019)