The Rubicus Prophecy

by Alane Adams (Author)

Book Cover for The Rubicus Prophecy

   Book 2   
Pages: 216

Abigail has just started her second year at the Tarkana Witch Academy and is already up to her ears studying for Horrid Hexes and Awful Alchemy! Worse, Endera’s malevolent spellbook has its hooks in her, whispering in her ear to use its dark magic. 
Meanwhile, the entire school is talking about the Rubicus Prophecy; a sign has arrived that the chosen witchling is among them, the one who will one day break Odin’s curse over them. When an Orkadian warship arrives carrying troubling news, Abigail and her friend Hugo are swept into a new mystery after a young boy from the ship, Robert Barconian, asks for their help retrieving a missing item.

Along with the former glitch-witch, Calla, the four friends end up deep in the catacombs beneath the Tarkana Fortress—a place where the draugar, the living dead, wander about. Abigail discovers there is more to the Rubicus Prophecy than anyone ever imagined. Can she stop it in time before she and her friends are destroyed?

Filled with magical spells, spine-tingling ghosts, and visits from the Norse gods, The Rubicus Prophecy pits Abigail against a sinister power greater than anything she has ever imagined.

Witches of Orkney Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Witches of Orkney
Reading level: 7+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Oct 2021
Tags: adventure  animals  magic  illustrated  action  myth & legend 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Blue Witch  (2018)
2.   The Rubicus Prophecy  (2019)
3.   Witch Wars  (2020)
4.   The Mermaid Queen  (2021)