Further Chronicles of Avonlea

by Lucy Maud Montgomery (Author)

Book Cover for Further Chronicles of Avonlea

Companion book
Pages: 199

Nestled between the ocean and the hills of Prince Edward Island is a road that leads to the house where a girl named Anne grew up, Green Gables, and to the wonderful place called Avonlea. In this second volume of heart-warming tales a Persian cat plays an astonishing part in a marriage proposal; a ghostly appearance in a garden leads a woman to the fulfillment of her youthful dreams; a young girl risks losing her mother to find the father she never knew; and a foolish lie threatens to make an unattached woman the town's laughing-stock when an imaginary lover comes to town for real! Filled with warmth, humour, and mystery, these unforgettable stories provide wonderful insight into the lives of Avonlea's other residents.

Anne of Green Gables Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Anne of Green Gables
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 12
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: historical  romance  family  classics  friendship  adventure  realistic fiction 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Anne of Green Gables  (1908)
2.   Anne of Avonlea  (1909)
3.   Anne of the Island  (1915)
4.   Anne of Windy Poplars  (1936)
5.   Anne's House of Dreams  (1917)
6.   Anne of Ingleside  (1939)
7.   Rainbow Valley  (1919)
8.   Rilla of Ingleside  (1921)
9.   The Blythes Are Quoted  (2009)
+   Chronicles of Avonlea  (1912)
+   Further Chronicles of Avonlea  (1920)
+   Before Green Gables  (2008)