An Acceptable Time

by Madeleine L'Engle (Author)

Book Cover for An Acceptable Time

   Book 5   
Pages: 384

A flash of lightning, quivering ground, and, instead of her grandparents' farm, Polly sees mist and jagged mountains and coming toward her, a group of young men carrying spears.

Why has a time gate opened and dropped Polly into a world that existed 3,000 years ago? Will she be able to get back to the present before the time gate closes and leaves her to face a group of people who believe in human sacrifice?

Time Quintet Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Time Quintet
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: science fiction  fantasy  adventure  classic  time travel 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   A Wrinkle in Time  (1962)
2.   A Wind in the Door  (1973)
3.   A Swiftly Tilting Planet  (1978)
4.   Many Waters  (1986)
5.   An Acceptable Time  (1989)