The Enchanted Wood

by Enid Blyton (Author)

Book Cover for The Enchanted Wood

   Book 1   
Pages: 213

Jo, Bessie and Fanny move to the country and find an Enchanted Wood right on their doorstep! And in the wood stands the magic Faraway Tree, and in that tree live the magical characters that soon become their new friends - Moon-Face, Silky the fairy, and Saucepan Man. Together they visit the strange lands - like the Roundabout Land, the Land of Ice and Snow, Toyland and the Land of Take What You Want! - which lie at the top of the tree and have the most exciting adventures - and narrow escapes!

Faraway Tree Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Faraway Tree
Reading level: 6+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: adventure  magic  fairies  illustrated  classic 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Enchanted Wood  (1939)
2.   The Magic Faraway Tree  (1943)
3.   The Folk of the Faraway Tree  (1946)