The Cat on the Mat is Flat

by Andy Griffiths (Author) Terry Denton (Illustrator)

Book Cover for The Cat on the Mat is Flat

   Book 1   
Pages: 192

Look! Look!
Look at this book!
Funny stories by Andy G.
with silly pictures by Terry D!

There’s a rat with a bat and a very flat cat
and a frog and a hog on a jet-rocket log
and a snack-stealing yak-in-a-sack called Jack
and a duck with a truck that sucks up muck!

All these and lots more can be found in this book, so open it up and... Look! Look! Look!

Recognition: Canberra's Own Outstanding List (COOL) Awards for Section 2 Fiction for Younger Readers (2007), Kids Own Australian Literature Awards (KOALA) for Younger Readers (2007), Books I Loved Best Yearly (BILBY) Awards for Younger Readers (2007)

Flat Cat and Big Fat Cow Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Flat Cat and Big Fat Cow
Reading level: 5+
Books in series: 2
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: comedy & humour  illustrated  cartoon  animal 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Cat on the Mat is Flat  (2006)
2.   The Big Fat Cow That Goes Kapow  (2008)