by Stephenie Meyer (Author)

Book Cover for Twilight

   Book 1   
Pages: 498

When Bella Swann's mother remarries, the ordinary American teenage girl moves to the perpetually rainy town of Forks, Washington, to live with her father. Here she meets Edward, a eccentric but irresistible boy from a powerful local family. She quickly falls madly in love with him. When she learns that Edward and his family belong to an ancient house of vampires, her romantic feelings for Edward outweigh her initial fear. However, even though his family long ago swore off human blood in favour of animals', Edward struggles with his identity and he holds concerns for Bella's life, as the temptation for human blood always linger just below the family's normal facade.

Recognition: 'Best Books of 2005' by School Library Journal, 'Best Children's Books of 2005' by Publishers Weekly, ALA & YALSA Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers (2006), ALA's Top Ten Best Books for Young Adults (2006), Georgia Peach Book Award (2007), WAYRB Award for Older Readers (2008), BILBY Award for Older Readers (2009), Teen Read Award Nominee for Best All-Time-Fave (2010)

Twilight Saga Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Twilight Saga
Reading level: 13+
Books in series: 8
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: paranormal  fantasy  romance 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Twilight  (2005)
2.   New Moon  (2006)
3.   Eclipse  (2007)
4.   Breaking Dawn  (2008)
+   The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner  (2010)
+   The Twilight Saga: The Official Illustrated Guide  (2011)
+   Life and Death: Twilight Reimagined  (2015)
+   Midnight Sun  (2020)