The Flat Cat and Big Fat Cow Series

by Andy Griffiths (Author) Terry Denton (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Flat Cat and Big Fat Cow Series
Reading level: Ages 5 and up
Books in series: 2
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: comedy & humour  illustrated  cartoon  animal 

A joyously silly series propelled by kid-pleasing, tongue-tripping verse and edgy, stick-figure-filled illustrations. Ideal for beginning or reluctant readers, but will delight readers of all ages and abilities. Review: "For the first time, my seven and a half year old twins wanted to read tonight. We had bought a copy of the big fat cow book...they have been really struggling, but the look on their faces tonight when they found a book they could not only enjoy but also read was so special. Thank you for writing a book for kids who have difficulties learning to read. Please write more. lots more." (Maureen Germein) Review: "Griffiths's innovative book for beginning readers collects nine short, intentionally silly snippets propelled by kid-pleasing, tongue-tripping verse...offbeat, ironic humor." (Publishers Weekly)

Flat Cat and Big Fat Cow Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Cat on the Mat is Flat  (2006)
2. The Big Fat Cow That Goes Kapow  (2008)