The Dork Diaries Series

by Rachel Renee Russell (Author/Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Dork Diaries Series
Reading level: Ages 9 and up
Books in series: 12
Read in order: Yes
Tags: comedy & humour  cartoon  school  friendship  family 

It's 'Diary of a Wimpy Kid' for girls in this hilarious series of graphic novels!

'Dork Diaries' follows eighth grader Nikki Maxwell as she chronicles through text and sketches her move to a snooty new school; her epic battle with her mother for a smartphone; her enthusiasm for drawing and art; and a love/hate fascination with the new school's queen bee, a girl named Mackenzie, who becomes Nikki's rival in a school-wide art competition. Nikki writes about friendships, crushes, popularity, and family with a unique and fresh voice that still conveys a universal authenticity. Nikki's sketches throughout her diary add humour and interest to the books, which will be a surefire hit with tween girl readers.

Dork Diaries Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Dork Diaries  (2009)
2. Party Time  (2009)
3. Pop Star  (2011)
4. Skating Sensation  (2012)
5. Dear Dork  (2012)
6. Holiday Heartbreak  (2013)
7. TV Star  (2014)
8. Once Upon A Dork  (2014)
9. Drama Queen  (2015)
10. Puppy Love  (2015)
11. Frenemies Forever  (2016)
+ How to Dork Your Diary  (2011)