The RSPCA Animal Tales Series

by RSPCA (Author)

Book Cover for the RSPCA Animal Tales Series
4.00 4.00 (1 reviews)
Reading level: Ages 8 and up
Books in series: 10
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: adventure  animal  nature 

The purrfect read for young animal lovers, this brand new adventure series is based around a young girl, Cassie, and her friend, Ben, who are on a mission to help vulnerable animals of any description.

These short chapter books will be popular with children who are already fond of their pets, but are also useful for teaching younger children to show animals respect and compassion. Proceeds go towards supporting the RSPCA in their efforts to rescue, rehabilitate and re-home neglected or abused domestic animals in Australia.

A number of renowned Australian children's authors contribute to this series, including Chris Kunz, Helen Kelly, Jess Black and David Harding.

RSPCA Animal Tales Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Million Paws Puppy  (2012)
2. Ruby's Misadventures  (2012)
3. Double Trouble  (2012)
4. An Unexpected Arrival  (2012)
5. Dog in Danger!  (2012)
6. Fright Night  (2012)
7. Lost in Translation  (2012)
8. Race to the Finish  (2012)
9. A New Home for Cocoa  (2012)
10. Florence Takes the Lead  (2012)

Press Reviews4

While the series demonstrates the services that are offered by the RSPCA, these books are excellent reading for the newly competent reader, combining fiction with information on the care and welfare of pets and farm animals. Their child characters are not heroes, but children with a lot of commonsense and kindness and a sense of humour. [Canberra Times]