The Escape From Furnace Series

by Alexander Gordon Smith (Author)

Book Cover for the Escape From Furnace Series
Reading level: Ages 13 and up
Books in series: 5
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: fantasy  crime  action  boys  mystery  horror 

Beneath heaven is hell. Beneath hell is Furnace. Furnace Penitentiary.

In the adrenalin-fueled series - full of action, adventure and mystery - Alex Sawyer seeks to break free of a hellish underground penitentiary for teenage offenders. But with every step toward freedom, Alex finds there will be no escaping the secret horrors and nightmarish creatures haunting his endless nights, until he confronts and destroys the prison's mastermind.

Escape From Furnace Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Lockdown  (2009)
2. Solitary  (2009)
3. Death Sentence  (2009)
4. Fugitives  (2010)
5. Execution  (2011)