The Twilight Saga Series

by Stephenie Meyer (Author)

Book Cover for the Twilight Saga Series
Reading level: Ages 13 and up
Books in series: 8
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: paranormal  fantasy  romance 

Isabella Swan's move to Forks, a small, perpetually rainy town in Washington, could have been the most boring move she ever made. But once she meets the mysterious and alluring Edward Cullen, Isabella's life takes a thrilling and terrifying turn. Up until now, Edward has managed to keep his vampire identity a secret in the small community he lives in, but now nobody is safe, especially Isabella, the person Edward holds most dear. The lovers find themselves balanced precariously on the point of a knife-between desire and danger. Deeply romantic and extraordinarily suspenseful, Twilight captures the struggle between defying our instincts and satisfying our desires. This is a love story with bite.

Twilight Saga Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Twilight  (2005)
2. New Moon  (2006)
3. Eclipse  (2007)
4. Breaking Dawn  (2008)
+ The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner  (2010)
+ The Twilight Saga: The Official Illustrated Guide  (2011)
+ Life and Death: Twilight Reimagined  (2015)
+ Midnight Sun  (2020)