The Dust Lands Series

by Moira Young (Author)

Book Cover for the Dust Lands Series
Reading level: Ages 14 and up
Books in series: 3
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: post-apocalyptic  fantasy  action  adventure  romance  family 

In a lawless future land, where life is cheap and survival is hard, Saba has been brought up in isolated Silverlake. She never sees the dangers of the destructive society outside, until a monster sandstorm heralds the arrival of four cloaked horsemen. The mysterious black-robed riders snatch Saba's twin brother, Lugh, and she is forced to set out on an epic quest to rescue him and bring the kidnappers to justice.

The 'Dust Lands' trilogy is imbued with searing pace, a poetically minimal writing style, violent action, and an epic love story: a truly sensational YA debut for fans of 'The Hunger Games' and 'Divergent.'

Dust Lands Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Blood Red Road  (2011)
2. Rebel Heart  (2012)
3. Ranging Star  (2014)