The Legend Series

by Marie Lu (Author)

Book Cover for the Legend Series
Reading level: Ages 12 and up
Books in series: 4
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: dystopian  action  fantasy  mystery  crime  romance  post-apocalyptic 

Los Angeles, California
Republic of America
Population: 20,174,282

The flooded coast of former Los Angeles. Two warring nations of North America—the Republic and the Colonies.

Born into an elite family in one of the Republic’s wealthiest districts, fifteen-year-old June is a prodigy. Obedient, passionate, and committed to her country, she is being groomed for success in the Republic’s highest military circles.

Born into the slums of the Republic’s Lake Sector, fifteen-year-old Day is the country’s most wanted criminal. But his motives may not be as malicious as they seem.

From different worlds, June and Day have no reason to cross paths—until the day June’s brother is murdered. And Day becomes the prime suspect. Now, caught in the ultimate game of cat and mouse, Day is in a race for his family’s survival while June tries desperately to avenge her brother’s death. But in a shocking turn of events, the two uncover the truth of what has really brought them together and the sinister lengths their country will go to in order to keep its secrets.

The Legend series will ease the dystopian cravings of fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent and Gone.

Legend Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Legend  (2011)
2. Prodigy  (2013)
3. Champion  (2013)
+ Life Before Legend  (2012)