The Laurel (Wings) Series

by Aprilynne Pike (Author)

Book Cover for the Laurel (Wings) Series
Reading level: Ages 13 and up
Books in series: 5
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: paranormal  fantasy  fairies  romance 

Aprilynne Pike's #1 New York Times best-selling debut, 'Wings', is the first of four books about a seemingly ordinary girl named Laurel. This beautiful but typical American teenager discovers that she is a faerie, sent among humans to protect the gateway to Avalon. Thrust into the midst of a centuries-old battle between faeries and trolls, she's torn between a human and a faerie love, as well as her loyalties to each world. In this extraordinary tale of magic and intrigue, romance and danger, everything you thought you knew about faeries will be changed forever.

Laurel (Wings) Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Wings  (2009)
2. Spells  (2010)
3. Illusions  (2011)
4. Destined  (2012)
5. Arabesque  (2016)