The If I Stay Series

by Gayle Forman (Author)

Book Cover for the If I Stay Series
Reading level: Ages 14 and up
Books in series: 2
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: realistic fiction  romance  family  friendship  music & poetry  illness & grief 

In the blink of an eye everything changes. Seventeen-year-old Mia has no memory of the accident; she can only recall what happened afterwards, watching her own damaged body being taken from the wreck. Little by little she struggles to put together the pieces – to figure out what she has lost, what she has left, and the very difficult choice she must make. Heartwrenchingly beautiful, If I Stay and its sequel, Where She Went, will change the way you look at life, love, and family.

Please Note: This series contains material which may be inappropriate for younger readers including issues of drug use, sex and language.

If I Stay Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. If I Stay  (2009)
2. Where She Went  (2011)