The Bloody Jack Series

by L.A. Meyer (Author)

Book Cover for the Bloody Jack Series
Reading level: Ages 12 and up
Books in series: 12
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: historical  action  adventure  seafaring  romance  culture 

Life as a ship's boy aboard HMS Dolphin is a dream come true for Jacky Faber. Gone are the days of scavenging for food and fighting for survival on the streets of eighteenth-century London. Instead, Jacky is becoming a skilled and respected sailor as the crew pursues pirates on the high seas.

There's just one catch: Jacky is really a girl. And she will have to use every bit of her spirit, wit, and courage to keep the crew from discovering her secret. This could be the adventure of her life—if only she doesn't get caught...

Bloody Jack Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Bloody Jack  (2002)
2. Curse of the Blue Tattoo  (2004)
3. Under the Jolly Roger  (2005)
4. In the Belly of the Bloodhound  (2006)
5. Mississippi Jack  (2007)
6. My Bonny Light Horseman  (2008)
7. Rapture of the Deep  (2009)
8. The Wake of the Lorelei Lee  (2010)
9. The Mark of the Golden Dragon  (2011)
10. Viva Jacquelina!  (2012)
11. Boston Jacky  (2013)
12. Wild Rover No More  (2014)