The Summoner Series

by Taran Matharu (Author)

Book Cover for the Summoner Series
Reading level: Ages 12 and up
Books in series: 5
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: fantasy  paranormal  magic  adventure 

When blacksmith apprentice Fletcher discovers that he has the ability to summon demons from another world, he travels to Adept Military Academy. There the gifted are trained in the art of summoning. Fletcher is put through grueling training as a battlemage to fight in the Hominum Empire’s war against orcs. He must tread carefully while training alongside children of powerful nobles. The power hungry, those seeking alliances, and the fear of betrayal surround him. Fletcher finds himself caught in the middle of powerful forces, with only his demon Ignatius for help.

As the pieces on the board maneuver for supremacy, Fletcher must decide where his loyalties lie. The fate of an empire is in his hands. Summoner is a trilogy about Fletcher, his demon Ignatius, and the war against the Orcs.

Summoner Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Novice  (2015)
2. The Inquisition  (2016)
3. Battlemage  (2017)
+ Origins  (2015)
+ A Fine Welcome: Othello's Journey   (2016)