The Gemma Doyle Trilogy Series

by Libba Bray (Author)

Book Cover for the Gemma Doyle Trilogy Series
Reading level: Ages 12 and up
Books in series: 3
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: paranormal  fantasy  historical  illness & grief 

It's 1895, and after the suicide of her mother, 16-year-old Gemma Doyle is shipped off from the life she knows in India to Spence, a proper boarding school in England. Lonely, guilt-ridden, and prone to visions of the future that have an uncomfortable habit of coming true, Gemma's reception there is a chilly one.

To make things worse, she's been followed by a mysterious young Indian man, a man sent to watch her. But why? What is her destiny? And what will her entanglement with Spence's most powerful girls – and their foray into the spiritual world – lead to?

Gemma Doyle Trilogy Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. A Great and Terrible Beauty  (2003)
2. Rebel Angels  (2005)
3. The Sweet Far Thing  (2007)