The Lying Game Series

by Sara Shepard (Author)

Book Cover for the Lying Game Series
Reading level: Ages 14 and up
Books in series: 6
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: mystery  crime  paranormal  romance 

Abandoned by her mother at age five, Emma Paxton has had a rough life in foster care, always longing for a family of her own. When she discovers Sutton Mercer, the wealthy twin she never knew she had, she leaps at the chance to meet her. But then Sutton disappears... Mistaking Emma for her sister, Sutton's friends whisk her away. At first Emma plays along, eager to peek into her twin's life. Sutton seems to have everything Emma never got - an adoring boyfriend, fiercely loyal friends, and a close-knit family - but as Emma is drawn further into Sutton's world, she finds that everyone is hiding dark secrets. Worst of all, Sutton may not be coming back - ever. Now, in order to find out what happened to her sister, Emma must keep up the charade. But one wrong move and she could wind up missing as well. Let the Lying Game begin.

Lying Game Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Lying Game  (2010)
2. Never Have I Ever  (2011)
3. Two Truths And A Lie  (2012)
4. Hide and Seek  (2012)
5. Cross My Heart, Hope to Die  (2013)
6. Seven Minutes in Heaven  (2013)