The Trixie Belden Series

by Julie Campbell (Author) Kathryn Kenny (Author)

Book Cover for the Trixie Belden Series
Reading level: Ages 8 and up
Books in series: 39
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: mystery  friendship  family  classic  girls 

Trixie Belden is a vivacious, 14-year-old tomboy who likes nothing better than adventure and solving mysteries. While one might expect her to lead a quiet life living with her parents and three brothers on Crabapple Farm, just outside Sleepyside-on-the-Hudson, New York, nothing could be further from reality! Trixie (short for Beatrix) and her best friend, Honey Wheeler, hope one day to have their own detective agency. As they tackle mysteries that have baffled authorities, the two girl detectives - along with other members of their club called the 'Bob-Whites of the Glen' - are certainly getting plenty of training!

Trixie Belden Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Secret of the Mansion  (1948)
2. The Red Trailer Mystery  (1950)
3. The Gatehouse Mystery  (1951)
4. The Mysterious Visitor  (1951)
5. The Mystery Off Glen Road  (1956)
6. Mystery in Arizona  (1958)
7. The Mysterious Code  (1961)
8. The Black Jacket Mystery  (1961)
9. The Happy Valley Mystery  (1962)
10. The Marshland Mystery  (1962)
11. The Mystery at Bob-White Cave  (1962)
12. The Mystery of the Blinking Eye  (1963)
13. The Mystery on Cobbett's Island  (1964)
14. The Mystery of the Emeralds  (1965)
15. Mystery on the Mississippi  (1965)
16. The Mystery of the Missing Heiress  (1977)
17. The Mystery of the Uninvited Guest  (1977)
18. The Mystery of Phantom Grasshopper  (1977)
19. The Secret of the Unseen Treasure  (1978)
20. The Mystery Off Old Telegraph Road  (1978)
21. The Mystery of the Castaway Children  (1979)
22. The Mystery at Mead's Mountain  (1978)
23. The Mystery of the Queen's Necklace  (1979)
24. The Mystery at Saratoga  (1979)
25. The Sasquatch Mystery  (1979)
26. The Mystery of the Headless Horseman  (1979)
27. The Mystery of the Ghostly Galleon  (1979)
28. The Hudson River Mystery  (1979)
29. The Mystery of the Velvet Gown  (1980)
30. The Mystery of the Midnight Marauder  (1980)
31. The Mystery at Maypenny's  (1980)
32. The Mystery of the Whispering Witch  (1980)
33. The Mystery of the Vanishing Victim  (1980)
34. The Mystery of the Missing Millionaire  (1980)
35. The Mystery of the Memorial Day Fire  (1984)
36. The Mystery of the Antique Doll  (1984)
37. The Pet Show Mystery  (1985)
38. The Indian Burial Ground Mystery  (1985)
39. The Mystery of the Galloping Ghost  (1986)