The Throne of Glass Series

by Sarah J. Maas (Author)

Book Cover for the Throne of Glass Series
Reading level: Ages 13 and up
Books in series: 12
Read in order: Yes
Next book: September 2017
Tags: action  fantasy  mystery  romance  magic  myth & legend  epic fantasy 

A giant castle made out of glass; a few romantic balls; some very handsome and charming princes...and a kick-ass female assassin! Cinderalla, this is not.

In a land without magic, where the king rules with an iron hand, an assassin is summoned to the castle. She comes not to kill the king, but to win her freedom. If she defeats twenty-three killers, thieves, and warriors in a competition, she is released from prison to serve as the king's champion. Her name is Celaena Sardothien.

Throne of Glass Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Throne of Glass  (2012)
2. Crown of Midnight  (2013)
3. Heir of Fire  (2014)
4. Queen of Shadows  (2015)
5. Empire of Storms  (2016)
6. Tower of Dawn  (2017)
7. Kingdom of Ash  (2018)
+ The Assassin and the Pirate Lord  (2012)
+ The Assassin and the Desert  (2012)
+ The Assassin and the Underworld  (2012)
+ The Assassin and the Empire  (2012)
+ The Assassin and the Healer  (2012)