The Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy Series

by Cassandra Clare (Author) Sarah Rees Brennan (Author) Robin Wasserman (Author) Maureen Johnson (Author)

Book Cover for the Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy Series
Reading level: Ages 14 and up
Books in series: 10
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: paranormal  fantasy  magic  romance  school  adventure 

Simon Lewis has been a human and a vampire, and now he is becoming a Shadowhunter. The events of City of Heavenly Fire (see the Mortal Instruments series) left him stripped of his memories, and Simon isn't sure who he is anymore. So when the Shadowhunter Academy reopens, Simon throws himself into this new world of demon-hunting, determined to find himself again. Whomever this new Simon might be.

But the Academy is a Shadowhunter institution, which means it has some problems. Like the fact that non-Shadowhunter students have to live in the basement. At least Simon’s trained in weaponry – even if it's only from hours of playing Dungeons and Dragons.

Join Simon on his journey to become a Shadowhunter, and learn about the Academy's illustrious history along the way, through guest lecturers such as Jace Herondale, Tessa Gray, and Magnus Bane. Written by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson, and Robin Wasserman, these moving and hilarious short stories are perfect for the fan who just can't get enough of the Shadowhunters.

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Welcome to the Shadowhunters Academy  (2015)
2. The Lost Herondale  (2015)
3. The Whitechapel Fiend  (2015)
4. Nothing but Shadows  (2015)
5. The Evil We Love  (2015)
6. Pale Kings and Princes  (2015)
7. Bitter of Tongue  (2015)
8. The Fiery Trial  (2015)
9. Born to Endless Night  (2015)
10. Angels Twice Descending  (2015)