School's Out Forever

by James Patterson (Author)

Book Cover for School's Out Forever

   Book 2   
Pages: 458

Fourteen-year-old Maximum Ride and the other members of the "Flock" – Fang, Iggy, Nudge, Gasman and Angel – are just like ordinary kids, only they have wings and can fly. It seems like a dream come true; except that they're being hunted by half-human, half-wolf "Erasers" who can also fly.

Max's epic journey continues as the Flock members are taken under the wing of an FBI agent and try to live "normal" lives by going to school, making friends and continuing their relentless search for their parents. But the Erasers return, forcing the Flock to abandon their search and make their escape once again. The voice inside Max's head keeps telling her that it's up to her to save the world, but this is especially challenging to do when she is faced with her ultimate match: a newer and better version of herself, Maximum Ride II. Max's heart-stopping quest to investigate the mystery of her ultimate destiny continues...

Recognition: ALA Teens' Top Ten (2007)

Maximum Ride Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Maximum Ride
Reading level: 11+
Books in series: 9
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  science fiction  paranormal  action  post-apocalyptic  mystery 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Angel Experiment  (2005)
2.   School's Out Forever  (2006)
3.   Saving the World and Other Extreme Sports  (2007)
4.   The Final Warning  (2008)
5.   Max  (2009)
6.   Fang  (2010)
7.   Angel  (2011)
8.   Nevermore  (2012)
9.   Maximum Ride Forever  (2015)