Land of Black Gold

by Hergé (Author/Illustrator)

Book Cover for Land of Black Gold

   Book 15   
Pages: 62

The story of Land of Black Gold begins with an ominous atmosphere: war is looming in Europe and across the globe. The conflict is fueled by concerns over oil supplies. Various companies are in conflict over the right to supply oil, and the tension is rising between the Arab states that hold reserves of this precious liquid.

Saboteurs have added a mystery chemical to petrol supplies, rendering cars, airplanes and military vehicles (and thus the military) useless. Tintin sets off for the Middle East. There, he hopes to unmask those responsible for the plot. A formidable nemesis returns to foil Tintin investigation and, as if Tintin doesn’t have enough to deal with, Thomson and Thomson fall victim to a strange illness...

Adventures of Tintin Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Adventures of Tintin
Reading level: 9+
Books in series: 24
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: graphic novel  classic  mystery  comedy & humour  adventure  culture 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Tintin in the Land of the Soviets  (1929)
2.   Tintin in the Congo  (1930)
3.   Tintin in America  (1932)
4.   Cigars of the Pharaoh  (1934)
5.   The Blue Lotus  (1935)
6.   The Broken Ear  (1937)
7.   The Black Island  (1937)
8.   King Ottokar's Sceptre  (1939)
9.   The Crab with the Golden Claws  (1941)
10.   The Shooting Star  (1942)
11.   The Secret of the Unicorn  (1943)
12.   Red Rackham's Treasure  (1945)
13.   The Seven Crystal Balls  (1948)
14.   Prisoners of the Sun  (1949)
15.   Land of Black Gold  (1950)
16.   Destination Moon  (1953)
17.   Explorers of the Moon  (1954)
18.   The Calculus Affair  (1956)
19.   The Red Sea Sharks  (1958)
20.   Tintin in Tibet  (1960)
21.   The Castafiore Emerald  (1963)
22.   Flight 714  (1968)
23.   Tintin and the Picaros  (1976)
24.   Tintin and Alph-Art  (1986)